Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy: History, Montreal Canadiens Past Winners

The Montreal Canadiens hold an important piece of the Bill Masterton Trophy.
Montreal Canadien Saku Koivu
Montreal Canadien Saku Koivu / Richard Wolowicz/GettyImages
4 of 7

Serge Savard: 1978-79

Serge Savard
Montreal Canadiens v New York Rangers / Focus On Sport/GettyImages

Savard won eight Stanley Cups over his first 11 seasons, being part of a defensive trio with Larry Robinson and Guy Lapointe. For his dedication to hockey, the league awarded Savard with the Masterson Trophy after the eighth and final Stanley Cup of his career.