Lady Byng Memorial Trophy: History, Montreal Canadiens Past Winners

The Canadiens Head Coach knows this trophy well from his playing career.
NHL Awards Show
NHL Awards Show / Bruce Bennett/GettyImages
4 of 4

2010, 2011, 2013 - Martin St. Louis

Martin St. Louis
NHL Awards Show, Martin St. Louis / Ethan Miller/GettyImages

Martin St. Louis didn't win the award as a member of the Montreal Canadiens, but it's worth noting that the Canadiens Head Coach has taken home the trophy on three occasions. St. Louis had 12 penalty minutes for his first two awards, then 14 when he won his third. St. Louis had 94, 99, and 60 points in those seasons, with the 60-point mark leading the NHL in a lockout-shortened season.